Honey Roasted Chicken Salad

Why have I suddenly fallen in love with yogurt?

This is what I asked myself as I inhaled a pita pocket stuffed with honey roasted chicken salad for dinner. Mid mouthful, the answer came to me: oh, I forgot  – I lived on crap until I was 18, so my taste buds couldn’t handle the healthiness of unprocessed, whole foods.

Luckily, times have changed, and my taste buds are lovin’ my new meals, especially tonight’s dinner.

When most people think of chicken salad, mayo automatically comes to mind. However, this sweet, tangy version uses Greek yogurt, a healthier option, to create that creamy, savory taste.

I found the recipe on Pinterest and followed the link to Iowa Girl Eats, one of my new favorite blogs. As she suggested, I stuffed the salad into a pita pocket and ate chunks of granny smith and red delicious apples on the side. Even though she didn’t suggest it, I added some cheddar cheese to the sandwich.

All things considered, this dinner was a winner.

Honey Roasted Chicken Salad

I’ve only included pictures of the product, but you can find the ingredients, steps and suggestions here.  Even if you’re not a yogurt fan, I still suggest that you try this recipe. The yogurt, mustard and chicken mixture might make you a believer!

Questions:

Do you use yogurt in place of ingredients in other recipes? If so, what are the recipes?

What is your favorite yogurt flavor (Greek or regular)? I’m on a yogurt-tasting tour to find my favorite brands and flavors, so I appreciate the suggestions! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Honey Roasted Chicken Salad

  1. Pingback: Chipotle Chicken Salad | Hungry Gator Gal

  2. Pingback: Summer Salad with Cinnamon Chicken | Hungry Gator Gal

Leave a Reply

