Vacation Food

Everything is better on vacation, and five days on the Carnival Paradise went way too fast.

Whether it was a swim in the ocean, enjoying much-needed time with my Mommy, or doing absolutely nothing all day, that certain something during vacation made everything better, including the food.

Granted, the cuisine might have been tastier due to complete relaxation, but I’m convinced that these recipes included special ingredients that made them extra yummy.

Cinnamon pumpkin, sweet potato and squash pot pie with cheddar cheese

If only I could present food in such a pretty way! This dish was so unexpectedly delicious that I want to try cooking my own mini pot pies. Prior to this cruise, I had only eaten chicken pot pie. Apparently I’ve been missing out!

Cheesy goodness!

Best-Ever Tortilla Chips, Habanero Hot Sauce, Salsa and Guacamole

This was hands-down the tastiest and most authentic plate of tortilla chips, hot sauce, salsa and guacamole I’ve ever eaten. My mom and I took a motorized catamaran tour to Isla Pasion near Cozumel Saturday, and the tour included open bar and an endless buffet of Mexican goodies!

The chips were crisp and warm, and the hot sauce definitely had a bite to it. Not to mention, the guacamole was thick and creamy, and the salsa was so fresh that it looked like the tomatoes had just been picked off the vine. I wish I could steal these recipes from the chefs!

The short vacation was also filled with nightly frozen yogurt treats, but I was too hungry and impatient to take pictures. However, now that I’m back at home, recipes that I can actually make will be coming your way soon! 🙂

Questions

  1. Do you think food tastes better on vacation?
  2. What is the best food you’ve ever eaten during vacation, and where did you get it from?
Leave a Reply

