Heaven in a Jar

We meet at last! I let out a shout of excitement when I finally found this on the shelf at Publix.

Tracking down this hard-to-find nut butter from my favorite PB company made my day. I could barely control myself in the checkout line as breakfast-for-dinner recipes raced through my mind. In the end,  I decided to keep it classic.

Cinnamon Raisin Swirl Waffle

As you can see, I added extra raisins, banana slices and strawberry jelly. It formed an open-faced sandwich that tasted like Kellogg’s® Eggo® Cinnamon Toast waffles.

Just toast that waffle, spread on the heavenly peanut butter and top with raisins and bananas. How much easier can it get?

By the way, I also ate a small Fruit Explosion Garbage Bowl Salad on the side. Gotta work those veggies in somewhere. 🙂

Questions

  1. What’s your favorite kind of peanut butter?
  2. What’s your favorite way to eat peanut butter?
8 thoughts on “Heaven in a Jar

  1. I like natural PB and will eat it with a spoon out of a jar. The cinnamon raisin PB looks yummy! I’ll have to keep an eye out for it the next time I’m at the supermarket.

    • My usual PB of choice is Smucker’s Natural Creamy variety, and I also eat it straight from the jar! I hope your local supermarket carries the cinnamon raisin 🙂

  2. I’m not a huge peanut butter fan (I can eat Nutella by the jarful, though!) but, if I had to pick a favorite besides regular JIF, it would have to be the white chocolate version of your favorite. Yuuuuum.

    • I’ve never tried my PB with crushed peanuts. What a good idea! I’m glad you enjoy the blog, and I hope you try some of the yummy recipes 🙂

  3. Pingback: Friday’s Favorite Food Finds: Healthy Homemade Bread « Hungry Gator Gal

  4. Pingback: WIAW #7: Peanut Butter Lover’s Month « Hungry Gator Gal

Leave a Reply

