Homemade Yogurt Parfait Bowls

I’ve enjoyed some “berry” good mornings for the last two weeks due to my latest breakfast obsession… homemade yogurt parfait bowls!

During my first full day of work at Panera, I used my 50 percent employee discount to buy the new fruit and yogurt parfait with French vanilla yogurt, summer strawberries and blueberries and maple-pecan granola. After taking one bite, I swear I entered a food lover’s oasis!

As delicious as it was, I don’t plan to spend my entire paycheck on Panera’s food, so I’ve experimented with cheaper homemade versions.

Mix one of these light and creamy bowls up with whatever cereal and yogurt flavors you have on hand, and you’ve got yourself a deliciously foolproof summer breakfast. 🙂

Summer Fruit Explosion Parfait Bowl

Ingredients:

  • 6 ounces fat-free vanilla yogurt
  • 1/2 cup Dulce de Leche Cheerios (any flavor of the Cheerios family will work; I also love this with the Banana Nut variety)
  • 1/4 cup fresh sliced strawberries
  • 1/4 cup blueberries

Honey, Banana and Blueberry Parfait Bowl

Ingredients:

  • 6 ounces fat-free vanilla yogurt
  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 1 medium-sized banana, sliced
  • 1/2 cup Kashi Honey Sunshine squares cereal

Try one tomorrow and I promise you’ll be hooked!

Questions:

  1. Do you like eating yogurt parfaits?
  2. What ingredients make a perfect parfait?

Related Posts

5 thoughts on “Homemade Yogurt Parfait Bowls

  1. Pingback: New Recipes from Washington, D.C. | Hungry Gator Gal

  2. Pingback: WIAW #4 – Something’s Not Right « Hungry Gator Gal

  3. Pingback: WIAW # 6 – Avocado Kick « Hungry Gator Gal

  4. Pingback: WIAW #7: Peanut Butter Lover’s Month « Hungry Gator Gal

  5. Pingback: Top 12 Recipes of 2012 « Hungry Gator Gal

Leave a Reply

