What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW)

I am finally joining the “What I Ate Wednesday” movement!

Just in case you are unfamiliar with the trend, WIAW basically gives you a picture breakdown of everything a blogger ate Wednesday.

Reading healthy living blogs has been a part of my daily routine for almost a year now, and it seems as if EVERY food and exercise blogger shares a WIAW post each week. These photo assortments are some of my favorite posts, so I decided I’d contribute to the cause.

Even though I’m supposed to show you what I ate Wednesday, I’m giving you a glimpse of my Tuesday munchies. This way, you won’t miss my midnight snacks. 🙂

I hope you find some meal and snacking inspiration. Enjoy!

Breakfast – 7:20 a.m.

Cinnamon Pumpkin Overnight Oats (recipe coming soon!)

Mid-morning snack – 11:00 a.m.

One serving of Mini Triscuits, which you can see below . . .

Lunch – 1:45 p.m.

Two slices Harris Teeter’s Oven-Roasted Turkey Breast with mustard; one square mozzarella cheese; a few handfuls of carrots, green pepper, cucumber and zucchini squash; 1 tablespoon Trader Joe’s Roasted Red Pepper Spread and two tablespoons Whole Foods lemon hummus; handful of frozen strawberries.

Mid-afternoon Snack – 4:15 p.m.

One serving Emerald’s Cocoa Roast Almonds (not pictured but follow the link to find your new favorite snack)

Dinner – 6:45 p.m.

Two scrambled eggs with one slice of Boar’s Head Vermont Cheddar Cheese and Whole Foods Cantina Style salsa; onion, bell pepper, and chickpeas stir-fried in one tablespoon olive oil with dashes of black pepper, cumin, chili powder and garlic powder.

After-dinner snack – 8:15 p.m.

One serving of Popcorn Indiana’s Original Kettlecorn (I was still hungry for some reason. Be careful – this stuff is healthy but addictive!)

(Almost) midnight snack – 11:00 p.m.

Microwaved apple slices topped with honey, cinnamon, a dollop of fat-free vanilla yogurt, Fiber Plus Cinnamon Oat Crunch cereal and a tablespoon of natural peanut butter.

Questions:

  1. Did you know about WIAW before this post?
  2. What are your favorite snacks?

Related posts:

(Almost) Grownup Lunchbox

Spicy English Muffin Minis with a Salsa Veggie Scramble

Chocolate, Strawberries and Cream Overnight Oats

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW)

  1. Yuuuuum.

    I have heard of WIAW before 😉

    My favorite snacks? Apples with caramel sauce, yuuuum. Goldfish crackers. Granola bars. Veggies with dip. I love all food 😉

  2. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts – Pumpkin « Hungry Gator Gal

  3. Pingback: (Almost) Grownup Lunchbox Series: Sweet Mediterranean Turkey Sandwich « Hungry Gator Gal

  4. Pingback: What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW) #2 « Hungry Gator Gal

  5. Pingback: WIAW #3 – A Long Day « Hungry Gator Gal

  6. Pingback: Friday’s Favorite Food Finds « Hungry Gator Gal

Leave a Reply

