Friday’s Favorite Food Finds

I love grocery shopping.

The whole experience is just . . . comforting. I truly enjoy mindlessly browsing the aisles of Whole Foods Market or Trader Joe’s for more than an hour.

I know. I’m weird. What 20-year-old college student chooses to grocery shop instead of going out on a Friday night?

Me, that’s who.

What can I say? Food makes me happy. However, new food products make me more than happy. They basically give me a heart attack, and I often let out a shriek in the middle of an aisle when I stumble upon an ingenious, healthy creation.

Here’s some new healthy products I’m loving maybe a little too much. 🙂

Oven-Roasted Mint Dark Chocolate Almonds from Blue Diamond

Photo courtesy of Blue Diamond’s website

A mint and dark chocolate flavor coating my go-to snack? Enough said.

Vanilla Roast Almonds from Emerald

(no photo available)

This product is so new that it’s not even listed on the website! I thought the Cinnamon and Cocoa Roast flavors were good, but these vanilla puppies are a nice change from my usual almond flavors.

Original Kettlecorn from Popcorn Indiana

Photo courtesy of Popcorn Indiana’s website

These kernels taste sinfully sweet, but each two-cup serving packs a hefty serving of whole grains and two grams of fiber. Not to mention, each serving has only 130 calories, five grams of fat and six grams of sugar. Talk about a healthy snack!

PB Crave Cookie Nookie peanut butter

Photo courtesy of PB Crave’s website

I don’t even need to explain why I LOVE this natural peanut butter infused with cookie dough flavor and chocolate chips. Buy it NOW at Whole Foods or order it from Amazon.

P.S. I’ll let you know what I think about the Coco Bananas flavor.

All Natural Chicken Sausage from Thin ‘n Trim (Two Flavors)

If you don’t like sausage, please give these a try. I’m not a sausage fan, but these versions put a twist on the sometimes-bland flavor chicken can have.

Spicy Italian Chicken Sausage

Photo courtesy of Thin ‘n Trim’s website

Sweet and spicy, these links taste perfectly delicious on top of a green pepper and onion scrambled egg bowl or stirred into a pasta dish. Not to mention, they’re fully cooked, which means minimal preparation time is required.

Apple & Cinnamon Chicken Sausage

Photo courtesy of Thin ‘n Trim’s website

I also bought the Apple & Cinnamon variety as part of the BOGO deal at Harris Teeter this week, so I’ll let you know what recipe I invent for that flavor combination.

Cinnamon Cream Cheese Spread Wedges from The Laughing Cow Smooth Sensations

NEW! Cinnamon Cream 1/3 Less Fat Than Cream Cheese

Photo courtesy of The Laughing Cow’s website

There’s only 45 calories per wedge, but each triangle tastes just as creamy as its full-fat counterpart. I paired one wedge with some Mini Triscuits for yesterday’s morning snack. I plan to make this sandwich next week with my discovery.

Questions

  1. Have you recently found any new food products that you love?
  2. If so, what are they, and where can I buy them?

Related Posts

WIAW #1

Lunchbox Twofer

Balsamic Strawberry Salad

4 thoughts on “Friday’s Favorite Food Finds

  1. Pingback: WIAW #4 – Something’s Not Right « Hungry Gator Gal

  2. Pingback: Basil Pesto Sprouts Salad « Hungry Gator Gal

  3. Pingback: WIAW # 5 – Hurricane Food « Hungry Gator Gal

  4. Pingback: WIAW # 6 – Avocado Kick « Hungry Gator Gal

Leave a Reply

